The IATE Executive Council and Advisory Board

CONTACT US

Our council members are elected to serve a term of 4-years, with both the president and vice-president elected from the council.

The IATE is composed of the following members:

See the
Current Executive Council

See the
Advisory board

Current Executive Council

Prof. Andrea Saayman - IATE

Prof. Andrea Saayman
President

North-West University – School of Economics
Private Bag X6001, Potchefstroom 2521, South Africa
+27 1829 91443
Andrea.Saayman@nwu.ac.za

 

Haiyan Song

Prof. Haiyan Song
Vice-President

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University – School of Hotel and Tourism Management
17 Science Museum Road, TST East, Kowloon, Hong Kong
+852 2766 6372
hmsong@polyu.edu.hk

 

Mondher Sahli

Dr Mondher Sahli
General Secretary

IATE Secretariat, Victoria University of Wellington – Victoria Management School
Rutherford House – 23 Lambton Quay PO Box 600, Wellington, 6011, New Zealand.
+64 4463 5718
mondher.sahli@vuw.ac.nz

 

Gang Li

Prof. Gang Li

University of Surrey – School of Hospitality and Tourism Management
School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, University of Surrey Guildford, GU2 8HR U.K.
+44 1483 686356
g.li@surrey.ac.uk

 

Sauveur Giannoni

Dr Sauveur Giannoni

University of Corsica – UMR CNRS LISA
Avenue Jean Nicoli, 20250 Corte, Corsica, France
+33616721318
giannoni@univ-corse.fr

 

Juan Luis Eugenio Martín-IATE

Dr Juan Luis Eugenio Martín

University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Facultad de Economía, Empresa y Turismo. Departamento de Analisis Economico Aplicado. Despacho D.2.06. Tafira Baja – Las Palmas/CP: 35017 – Spain
+34 928 458205
juanluis.eugenio@ulpgc.es

Vicente Ramos

Dr Vicente Ramos

Universitat de les Illes Balears
UIB( Jovellanos) Ctra. Valldemossa km 7.5, 07122, Palma de Mallorca, Spain
+34 9711 71326
vicente.ramos@uib.es

 

Neelu Seetaram

Prof. Neelu Seetaram

Leeds Beckett University, UK
Leeds Beckett University, Macaulay Hall.
Headingley Campus, Leeds LS6 3QN+44(0) 1138 126463
N.Seetaram@LeedsBeckett.ac.uk

Laura Vici

Dr Laura Vici

Department of Statistical Sciences, Bologna university
Via Belle Arti 41, Bologna (Italy)
+39 0541434312
laura.vici@unibo.it

 

Stephen Pratt

Prof. Stephen Pratt

The University of the South Pacific – School of Tourism & Hospitality Management
Laucala Campus, USP, Suva, Fiji
+679-323-2106
stephen.pratt@usp.ac.fj

 

Ulrich Gunter - IATE

Dr Ulrich Gunter

Modul University Vienna – School of Tourism and Service Management
Am Kahlenberg 1, A-1190 Vienna, Austria
+43 1 3203555 411
ulrich.gunter@modul.ac.at

 

Non elected members – Tourism Economics Editorial:

Raffaele Scuderi

Prof. Raffaele Scuderi
Editor, Tourism Economics

Kore University of Enna – Faculty of Economics and Law
Kore University of Enna Cittadella Universitaria, 94100, Enna, Italy
+39 0935 536536
raffaele.scuderi@unikore.it

 

Albert Assaf

Prof. Albert Assaf
Editor-in-Chief, Tourism Economics

University of Massachusetts-Amherst – Isenberg School of Management
Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management 90 Campus Center Way, University of Massachusetts-Amherst, 01003
+1 4135451492
assaf@isenberg.umass.edu

 

Advisory board

The IATE International Advisory Board is composed of former IATE Presidents:

Prof. Eugeni Aguilo

Emeritus Prof. Eugeni Aguilo
IATE President, 2007-2009

Universitat de les Illes Balears
UIB( Jovellanos) Ctra. Valldemossa km 7.5, 07122, Palma de Mallorca, Spain
+34 649891251
eugeniaguilo@uib.es

 

Larry Dwyer PhD - IATE

Prof. Larry Dwyer
IATE President, 2009-2014

Visiting Research Professor, Business School, University of Technology, Sydney
Adjunct Professor, Griffith Institute for Tourism (GIFT), Griffith University, Australia
Adjunct Professor, Faculty of Economics, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Elected Fellow, International Academy for the Study of Tourism
+61(0)439648892
larry.dwyer@uts.edu.au

 

Prof. Adam Blake - IATE

Prof. Adam Blake
IATE President, 2014-2017

Bournemouth University Business School. Dorset House Talbot Campus, Fern Barrow, Poole, BH12 5BB, UK

ablake@bournemouth.ac.uk