Current Executive Council

The new IATE council is composed of the following members:

Prof. Adam Blake - President

School of Tourism, Bournemouth University
Mail address Dorset BH12 5BB, United Kingdom
Office Tel +44 1202 524190
E-mail address ablake@bournemouth.ac.uk
 

Dr. Vicente Ramos - Vice-President

Universitat de les Illes Balears
Mail address UIB( Jovellanos) Ctra. Valldemossa km 7.5, 07122, Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Office Tel +34 9711 71326
E-mail address vicente.ramos@uib.es
 

Dr Mondher Sahli – Secretary-General

IATE Secretariat, Victoria Management School, Victoria University of Wellington
Mail address Rutherford House - 23 Lambton Quay PO Box 600, Wellington, 6011, New Zealand.
Office Tel +64 4463 5180 (Fax)
E-mail address iate-secretariat@tourism-economics.net
 

Dr Paolo Figini

Department of Economics, University of Bologna
Mail address Department of Economics, University of Bologna, Piazza Scaravilli 2, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Office Tel +39 051 2098150
E-mail address paolo.figini@unibo.it
 

Prof. Gang Li

School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, University of Surrey
Mail address School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, University of Surrey Guildford, GU2 8HR U.K.
Office Tel +44 1483 686356
E-mail address g.li@surrey.ac.uk
 

Prof. Tanja Mihalic

Faculty of Economics, University of Ljubljana
Mail address Prof. Tanja Mihalic, Faculty of Economics University of Ljubljana Kardeljeva pl.17, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia, EU
Office Tel +386 1589 2400
E-mail address tanja.mihalic@ef.uni-lj.si
 

Prof. Andreas Papatheodorou

Department of Business Administration, University of Aegean
Mail address Department of Business Administration, 8, Michalon str., 82100 Chios, GREECE
Office Tel +30 22710 35 154
E-mail address a.papatheodorou@aegean.gr
 

Dr Sylvain Petit

IDP; EQUIPPE-Universités de Lille.
Université de Valenciennes et du Hainaut-Cambrésis
Mail address IDP. Faculté de Droit, d’Économie et de Gestion. Rue des Cent Têtes, « Les Tertiales ». 59313 Valenciennes Cedex 9
Office Tel +33 3275 17610
E-mail address sylvain.petit@univ-valenciennes.fr
 

Dr Stephen Pratt

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management
Mail address 17 Science Museum Road, TST East, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Office Tel +852-3400-2268
E-mail address stephen.pratt@polyu.edu.hk
 

Dr. Andrea Saayman

School of Economics, North-West University
Mail address Private Bag X6001, Potchefstroom 2521, South Africa
Office Tel +27 1829 91443
E-mail address Andrea.Saayman@nwu.ac.za
 

Dr Neelu Seetaram

School of Tourism, Bournemouth University
Mail address Bournemouth University, School of Tourism, Talbot Campus, Dorset House - Room D145, Poole, Dorset BH12 5BB, UK.
Office Tel +44 1202 961514
E-mail address nseetaram@bournemouth.ac.uk
 

Prof. Egon Smeral

Modul University
Mail address Department for Tourism and Service Management, Am Kahlenberg 1, 1190 Vienna, Austria
Office Tel +43 (1) 320 35 55-430
E-mail address egon.smeral@modul.ac.at
 

Prof. Haiyan Song

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management
Mail address 17 Science Museum Road, TST East, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Office Tel +852 2766 6372
E-mail address hmsong@polyu.edu.hk
 

Prof. Stephen Wanhill

University of Limerick, Ireland
Emeritus Professor of Tourism Research, Bournemouth University
Editor of Tourism Economics
Mail address 40 Courts Hill Road, Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 2PN, UK
Office Tel +44 1428 642260
E-mail address stephen@wanhill.force9.co.uk