Current Executive Council

The new IATE council is composed of the following members:

Prof. Haiyan Song, President

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management
Mail address 17 Science Museum Road, TST East, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Office Tel +852 2766 6372
E-mail address hmsong@polyu.edu.hk
 

Prof. Andrea Saayman, Vice-President

School of Economics, North-West University
Mail address Private Bag X6001, Potchefstroom 2521, South Africa
Office Tel +27 1829 91443
E-mail address Andrea.Saayman@nwu.ac.za
 

Dr Mondher Sahli, Secretary-General

IATE Secretariat, Victoria Management School, Victoria University of Wellington
Mail address Rutherford House - 23 Lambton Quay PO Box 600, Wellington, 6011, New Zealand.
Office Tel +64 4463 5180 (Fax)
E-mail address iate-secretariat@tourism-economics.net
 

Prof. Gang Li

School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, University of Surrey
Mail address School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, University of Surrey Guildford, GU2 8HR U.K.
Office Tel +44 1483 686356
E-mail address g.li@surrey.ac.uk
 

Dr Sylvain Petit

French Polynesia University, GDI Research department.
Mail address Address: B.P. 6570 - 98702 Faa’a - Tahiti - Polynésie française
Office Tel +689 40866432
E-mail address sylvain.petit@upf.pf
 

Dr. Natalia Porto

National University of La Plata, Argentina
Mail address 6 N°777, La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Office Tel 54-221-4229383
E-mail address natalia.porto@econo.unlp.edu.ar
 

Dr Stephen Pratt

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - School of Hotel and Tourism Management
Mail address 17 Science Museum Road, TST East, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Office Tel +852-3400-2268
E-mail address stephen.pratt@polyu.edu.hk
 

Dr. Vicente Ramos

Universitat de les Illes Balears
Mail address UIB( Jovellanos) Ctra. Valldemossa km 7.5, 07122, Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Office Tel +34 9711 71326
E-mail address vicente.ramos@uib.es
 

Dr Neelu Seetaram

School of Tourism, Bournemouth University
Mail address Bournemouth University, School of Tourism, Talbot Campus, Dorset House - Room D145, Poole, Dorset BH12 5BB, UK.
Office Tel +44 1202 961514
E-mail address nseetaram@bournemouth.ac.uk
 

Prof. Egon Smeral

Modul University
Mail address Department for Tourism and Service Management, Am Kahlenberg 1, 1190 Vienna, Austria
Office Tel +43 (1) 320 35 55-430
E-mail address egon.smeral@modul.ac.at
 

Prof. Stephen Wanhill (non-elected)

University of Limerick, Ireland
Emeritus Professor of Tourism Research, Bournemouth University
Editor of Tourism Economics
Mail address 40 Courts Hill Road, Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 2PN, UK
Office Tel +44 1428 642260
E-mail address stephen@wanhill.force9.co.uk
 

Dr. Serena Volo

Faculty of Economics and Management, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano
Mail address Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Faculty of Economics and Management Competence Centre in Tourism Management and Tourism Economics (TOMTE) Piazzetta dell´Università n. 1 Brunico, (BZ) Italy
Office Tel +39 0474 013644
E-mail address Serena.Volo@unibz.it